Glasgow Warriors | Nine Warriors in Scotland squad

Next article
Previous article
No more entries
Got an opinion?
Discuss this article in the comments section or register with the forum.

Search this site


February 08, 2018

Nine Warriors in Scotland squad

Posted by Editor on February 8, 2018 01:06 PM | No comments | Print | E-mail author

Ryan Wilson starts for Scotland
Nine Warriors are included in Gregor Townsend's Scotland squad to play France at Murrayfield on Sunday afternoon.

Stuart Hogg, Tommy Seymour, Huw Jones, Peter Horne, Finn Russell, Ryan Wilson and Jonny Gray all start, while Jamie Bhatti and Ali Price have been named amongst the replacements.

Scotland Head Coach Gregor Townsend, said: "As a group we're delighted to be playing at home in front of another sell-out crowd at BT Murrayfield and are looking forward to putting in a performance that can energise our supporters.

"To do that we need to out-work the opposition and be more accurate in a number of aspects of our play.

"We've seen a response from the players in training this week and that needs to continue into and through the 80-plus minutes of the match because France will pose a massive and immensely-physical challenge."


15 Stuart Hogg (Glasgow Warriors)

14 Tommy Seymour (Glasgow Warriors)
13 Huw Jones (Glasgow Warriors)
12 Pete Horne (Glasgow Warriors)
11 Sean Maitland (Saracens)

10 Finn Russell (Glasgow Warriors)
9 Greig Laidlaw VICE CAPTAIN (ASM Clermont Auvergne)

1 Gordon Reid (London Irish)
2 Stuart McInally (Edinburgh Rugby)
3 Simon Berghan (Edinburgh Rugby)
4 Grant Gilchrist (Edinburgh Rugby)
5 Jonny Gray (Glasgow Warriors)
6 John Barclay CAPTAIN (Scarlets)
7 Hamish Watson (Edinburgh Rugby)
8 Ryan Wilson VICE CAPTAIN (Glasgow Warriors)


16 Scott Lawson (Newcastle Falcons)
17 Jamie Bhatti (Glasgow Warriors)
18 Jon Welsh (Newcastle Falcons)
19 Ben Toolis (Edinburgh Rugby)
20 David Denton (Worcester Warriors)
21 Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors)
22 Chris Harris (Newcastle Falcons)
23 Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh Rugby)