Glasgow Warriors | Uncapped Warriors join Scotland squad

Next article
Previous article
Got an opinion?
Discuss this article in the comments section or register with the forum.

Search this site


March 12, 2018

Uncapped Warriors join Scotland squad

Posted by Editor on March 12, 2018 12:06 PM | No comments | Print | E-mail author

Matt Fagerson has joined his brother in the Scotland squad
Head Coach Gregor Townsend today named a revised Scotland squad in preparation for this Saturday's final Six Nations match against Italy at the Stadio Olimpico (ko 12.30pm GMT).

The Scots travel to Rome seeking their third win of the Championship and with the potential to finish third, depending on the results that follow on 'Super Saturday'.

Glasgow Warriors quartet Scott Cummings (lock), Matt Fagerson (back-row), Adam Hastings (stand-off) and Richie Vernon (centre) earn their first call-up of 2018, alongside Gloucester centre Matt Scott, who was involved earlier this year.

Vernon earned his most recent of 24 Scotland caps in the Rugby World Cup 2015 quarter-final against Australia, with injury keeping him from adding to that tally.

Scotland Squad


John Barclay CAPTAIN (Scarlets)
Simon Berghan (Edinburgh Rugby)
Jamie Bhatti (Glasgow Warriors)
Fraser Brown (Glasgow Warriors)
Scott Cummings (Glasgow Warriors)
David Denton (Worcester Warriors)
Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors)
Matt Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors)
Grant Gilchrist (Edinburgh Rugby)
Jonny Gray (Glasgow Warriors)
Richie Gray (Toulouse)
Luke Hamilton (Leicester Tigers)
Scott Lawson (Newcastle Falcons)
Darryl Marfo (Edinburgh Rugby)
Stuart McInally (Edinburgh Rugby)
Willem Nel (Edinburgh Rugby)
Gordon Reid (London Irish)
Tim Swinson (Glasgow Warriors)
Hamish Watson (Edinburgh Rugby)
Ryan Wilson (Glasgow Warriors)

BACKS (18)

Nick Grigg (Glasgow Warriors)
Chris Harris (Newcastle Falcons)
Adam Hastings (Glasgow Warriors)
Stuart Hogg (Glasgow Warriors)
George Horne (Glasgow Warriors)
Peter Horne (Glasgow Warriors)
Ruaridh Jackson (Glasgow Warriors)
Huw Jones (Glasgow Warriors)
Lee Jones (Glasgow Warriors)
Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh Rugby)
Greig Laidlaw (Clermont Auvergne)
Sean Maitland (Saracens)
Byron McGuigan (Sale Sharks)
Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors)
Finn Russell (Glasgow Warriors)
Matt Scott (Gloucester)
Tommy Seymour (Glasgow Warriors)
Richie Vernon (Glasgow Warriors)