Glasgow Warriors | Pro team draft

Next article
Previous article
Got an opinion?
Discuss this article in the comments section or register with the forum.

Search this site


August 21, 2018

Pro team draft

Posted by Editor on August 21, 2018 11:31 PM | No comments | Print | E-mail author

Robbie Nairn has been drafted by Ayr
Clubs from the Tennent's Premiership have had their pick of 95 professional players contracted to Glasgow Warriors, Edinburgh Rugby and Scotland 7s, ahead of the new 2018/19 season.

Based on their 2017/18 league position, each club took its turn to draft the players from Scotland's pro teams and Scotland 7s players.

Players will be made available to Tennent's Premiership clubs each week, dependent on the selection of pro team squads.

Scottish Rugby's Technical Director, Stephen Gemmell, said: "We're pleased to announce the latest pro-player draft which, over the years, has provided a platform for integration between the Tennent's Premiership and the professional game, and opportunities for our developing and established professional players."

Tennent's Premiership pro-player draft

Edinburgh Accies

Murray McCallum (Edinburgh Rugby), Tom Brown (Edinburgh Rugby), Mungo Mason (Scotland 7s), Ally Miller (Edinburgh Rugby), Rory Sutherland (Edinburgh Rugby), Luke Hamilton (Edinburgh Rugby), Nyle Godsmark (Scotland 7s), Joe Nayacavou (Scotland 7s), Pierre Schoeman (Edinburgh Rugby).


Pietro Ceccarelli (Edinburgh Rugby), Callum Hunter-Hill (Edinburgh Rugby), Sean Kennedy (Edinburgh Rugby), Lewis Carmichael (Edinburgh Rugby), Juan Pablo Socino (Edinburgh Rugby), Jaco van der Walt (Edinburgh Rugby), Hamish Watson (Edinburgh Rugby), Ben Toolis (Edinburgh Rugby), Duhan van der Merwe (Edinburgh Rugby).


Darryl Marfo (Edinburgh Rugby), Senitiki Nayalo (Edinburgh Rugby), Dave Cherry (Edinburgh Rugby), Jamie Ritchie (Edinburgh Rugby), Mark Bennett (Edinburgh Rugby), Fraser McKenzie (Edinburgh Rugby), John Barclay (Edinburgh Rugby), Simon Berghan (Edinburgh Rugby), Matt Scott (Edinburgh Rugby).


James Johnstone (Edinburgh Rugby), Chris Dean (Edinburgh Rugby), Jack Cuthbert (Scotland 7s), Allan Dell (Edinburgh Rugby), Grant Gilchrist (Edinburgh Rugby), Simon Hickey (Edinburgh Rugby), Henry Pyrgos (Edinburgh Rugby), Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh Rugby).


Darcy Graham (Edinburgh Rugby), Damien Hoyland (Edinburgh Rugby), Nathan Fowles (Edinburgh Rugby), Dougie Fife (Edinburgh Rugby), Cameron Fenton (Edinburgh Rugby), Jamie Farndale (Scotland 7s), Glenn Bryce (Scotland 7s), Stuart McInally (Edinburgh Rugby).


Jason Baggot (Edinburgh Rugby), George Taylor (Edinburgh Rugby), Ross McCann (Scotland 7s), Sam Pecquer (Scotland 7s), Ross Ford (Edinburgh Rugby), Magnus Bradbury (Edinburgh Rugby), Viliame Mata (Edinburgh Rugby), WP Nel (Edinburgh Rugby)

Glasgow Hawks

Matt Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors), Bruce Flockhart (Glasgow Warriors), Josh Henderson (Glasgow Warriors), Matt Smith (Glasgow Warriors), Brian Alainu'uese (Glasgow Warriors), Sam Johnson (Glasgow Warriors), George Horne (Glasgow Warriors), Lelia Masaga (Glasgow Warriors), Lee Jones (Glasgow Warriors), Peter Horne (Glasgow Warriors), Tim Swinson (Glasgow Warriors), Ruaridh Jackson (Glasgow Warriors), Fraser Brown (Glasgow Warriors), Callum Gibbins (Glasgow Warriors)

Stirling County

Adam Nicol (Glasgow Warriors), Chris Fusaro (Glasgow Warriors), Nikola Matawalu (Glasgow Warriors), Ratu Tagive (Glasgow Warriors), Adam Ashe (Glasgow Warriors), Brandon Thomson (Glasgow Warriors), Alex Coombes (Scotland 7s), Adam Hastings (Glasgow Warriors), Nick Frisby (Glasgow Warriors), Nick Grigg (Glasgow Warriors), Gavin Lowe (Scotland 7s), Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors), Stuart Hogg (Glasgow Warriors), Ryan Wilson (Glasgow Warriors).

Currie Chieftains

Luke Crosbie (Edinburgh Rugby), Charlie Shiel (Edinburgh Rugby), Harvey Elms (Scotland 7s), Greg Peterson (Glasgow Warriors), David Tameilau (Glasgow Warriors), Kiran McDonald (Glasgow Warriors), Oli Kebble (Glasgow Warriors), Robert Harley (Glasgow Warriors), Scott Cummings (Glasgow Warriors), Huw Jones (Glasgow Warriors), Max McFarland (Scotland 7s), Jonny Gray (Glasgow Warriors), Tommy Seymour (Glasgow Warriors).


Robbie Nairn (Glasgow Warriors), James Malcolm (Glasgow Warriors), Patrick Kelly (Glasgow Warriors), D'arcy Rae (Glasgow Warriors), Alex Allan (Glasgow Warriors), Rory Hughes (Glasgow Warriors), Alex Dunbar (Glasgow Warriors), Siua Halanukonuka (Glasgow Warriors), Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors), Jamie Bhatti (Glasgow Warriors), Robbie Fergusson (Scotland 7s), George Turner (Glasgow Warriors), DTH van der Merwe (Glasgow Warriors).