Glasgow Warriors | Glasgow team to face Zebre

Next article
Previous article
Got an opinion?
Discuss this article in the comments section or register with the forum.

Search this site


October 04, 2018

Glasgow team to face Zebre

Posted by Editor on October 4, 2018 12:03 PM | No comments | Print | E-mail author

Jonny Gray will skipper Warriors against Zebre
Dave Rennie has named his Glasgow team to take on Zebre in tomorrow night's PRO14 game at Scotstoun (ko 7.35pm).

Jonny Gray will skipper Warriors and he is joined in the second-row by Andrew Davidson who made his debut off the bench against Dragons last weekend.

Adam Nicol starts a Glasgow Warriors game for the first time and is joined in the front-row by George Turner and Oli Kebble.

Adam Ashe starts on the blindside flank as Matt Fagerson retains his spot at the back of the scrum. Chris Fusaro completes the back-row.

Rory Hughes plays his first game of the season, joining Lee Jones who scored a brace of tries against the Dragons on the wing. Ruaridh Jackson keeps his place at full-back.

Alex Dunbar and Huw Jones continue their partnership in midfield, both crossing for tries last weekend.

Inside of them Adam Hastings once again starts at 10 and is joined at half-back by George Horne.

On the bench USA international Tevita Tameilau is in line to make his Glasgow Warriors debut and hooker Grant Stewart is involved in a matchday 23 for the first time this season.

Glasgow Warriors Head Coach Dave Rennie said: "Zebre are a really dangerous side, they are one of the leading teams in the comp in terms of offloads and line-breaks, so defensively we'll have to be at our best tomorrow night.

"We're looking forward to seeing Tevita (Tameilau) come off the bench. He arrived late but has worked hard and hopefully supporters will get a chance to see his physicality and athleticism when he comes on."

Glasgow Warriors

15 Ruaridh Jackson

14 Lee Jones
13 Huw Jones
12 Alex Dunbar
11 Rory Hughes

10 Adam Hastings
9 George Horne

1 Oli Kebble
2 George Turner
3 Adam Nicol
4 Andrew Davidson
5 Jonny Gray (Captain)
6 Adam Ashe
7 Chris Fusaro
8 Matt Fagerson


16 Grant Stewart
17 Alex Allan
18 D'arcy Rae
19 Greg Peterson
20 Matt Smith
21 Tevita Tameilau
22 Peter Horne
23 Nikola Matawalu

Not available due to injury: Brian Alainu'uese (back), Scott Cummings (ankle), Zander Fagerson (ankle), Siua Halanukonuka (foot), Stuart Hogg (ankle), Sam Johnson (head / knee), Lelia Masaga (hip), Kiran McDonald (hand) and Tim Swinson (lower limb)