Glasgow Warriors | Warriors in Scotland Six Nations squad

Next article
Previous article
Got an opinion?
Discuss this article in the comments section or register with the forum.

Search this site


January 16, 2019

Warriors in Scotland Six Nations squad

Posted by Editor on January 16, 2019 12:09 PM | No comments | Print | E-mail author

Sam Johnson is included in Gregor Townsend's Scotland squad
Eighteen Glasgow Warriors have been named in Gregor Townsend's Scotland squad for the upcoming 2019 Six Nations.

There are three uncapped players among the 18. Sam Johnson, D'arcy Rae and Grant Stewart are in line to make their international debuts during the tournament having all been included in Scotland squads previously.

Johnson was named in the squad for the 2018 Autumn Tests having qualified on residency but got injured playing for Glasgow against Munster on the eve of the first test.

Rae has trained with Scotland on several occasions and was a member of the summer tour in 2017 while Stewart was a late injury replacement on the tour to Canada, USA and Argentina a year later.

Jonny Gray and Tommy Seymour could both reach a half century of international caps during the championship, both players are currently three and four appearances away from the milestone respectively.

Scotland will open the campaign against Italy at BT Murrayfield on Saturday 2 February, in the first of three home Tests in this year's competition.



Alex Allan (Glasgow Warriors)
Adam Ashe (Glasgow Warriors)
Simon Berghan (Edinburgh)
Jamie Bhatti (Glasgow Warriors)
David Cherry (Edinburgh)
Allan Dell (Edinburgh)
Grant Gilchrist (Edinburgh)
Gary Graham (Newcastle Falcons)
Jonny Gray (Glasgow Warriors)
John Hardie (Newcastle Falcons)
Jake Kerr (Leicester Tigers)
Stuart McInally (Edinburgh)
Willem Nel (Edinburgh)
D'arcy Rae (Glasgow Warriors)
Jamie Ritchie (Edinburgh)
Sam Skinner (Exeter Chiefs)
Grant Stewart (Glasgow Warriors)
Josh Strauss (Sale Sharks)
Tim Swinson (Glasgow Warriors)
Ben Toolis (Edinburgh)
Hamish Watson (Edinburgh)
Ryan Wilson (Glasgow Warriors)


Chris Dean (Edinburgh)
Darcy Graham (Edinburgh)
Nick Grigg (Glasgow Warriors)
Sam Johnson (Glasgow Warriors)
Chris Harris (Newcastle Falcons)
Adam Hastings (Glasgow Warriors)
Stuart Hogg (Glasgow Warriors)
George Horne (Glasgow Warriors)
Peter Horne (Glasgow Warriors)
Huw Jones (Glasgow Warriors)
Lee Jones (Glasgow Warriors)
Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh)
Greig Laidlaw CAPTAIN (Clermont Auvergne)
Sean Maitland (Saracens)
Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors)
Finn Russell (Racing 92)
Tommy Seymour (Glasgow Warriors)