Glasgow Warriors | Scotland team to face England

Next article
Previous article
Got an opinion?
Discuss this article in the comments section or register with the forum.

Search this site


February 06, 2020

Scotland team to face England

Posted by Editor on February 6, 2020 10:08 PM | No comments | Print | E-mail author

Zander Fagerson continues in Scotland's front row
Scotland Head Coach Gregor Townsend has selected a settled matchday 23 for this weekend's Calcutta Cup clash against England at BT Murrayfield, as his side looks to register a first victory in the 2020 Guinness Six Nations.

All nine of the Glasgow Warriors representatives selected for last weekend's trip to Dublin retain their places in the squad, with Scotland looking to retain the oldest trophy in international rugby for a third successive year.

Zander Fagerson continues at tight-head after an impressive outing at the Aviva Stadium, joining club-mate Fraser Brown in the front-row.

Scott Cummings and Jonny Gray are partnered once more in the second-row, the pair having combined for 41 tackles against Ireland last weekend.

Adam Hastings is once again handed the fly-half jersey after an eye-catching tournament debut, linking up with Ali Price in the half-backs.

The all-Glasgow midfield combination of Sam Johnson and Huw Jones is also retained, with both men hoping to replicate previous heroics against the Auld Enemy.

On the bench, George Horne will be ready if and when called upon following his Six Nations debut last Saturday.


15 Stuart Hogg CAPTAIN (Exeter Chiefs)

14 Sean Maitland (Saracens)
13 Huw Jones (Glasgow Warriors)
12 Sam Johnson (Glasgow Warriors)
11 Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh)

10 Adam Hastings (Glasgow Warriors)
9 Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors)

1 Rory Sutherland (Edinburgh)
2 Fraser Brown VICE CAPTAIN (Glasgow Warriors)
3 Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors)
4 Scott Cummings (Glasgow Warriors)
5 Jonny Gray (Glasgow Warriors)
6 Jamie Ritchie (Edinburgh)
7 Hamish Watson (Edinburgh)
8 Magnus Bradbury (Edinburgh)


16 Stuart McInally (Edinburgh)
17 Allan Dell (London Irish)
18 Simon Berghan (Edinburgh)
19 Ben Toolis (Edinburgh)
20 Nick Haining (Edinburgh)
21 George Horne (Glasgow Warriors)
22 Rory Hutchinson (Northampton Saints)
23 Chris Harris (Gloucester)