Glasgow Warriors | Scotland team to take on France

Next article
No more entries
Previous article
Got an opinion?
Discuss this article in the comments section or register with the forum.

Search this site


March 07, 2020

Scotland team to take on France

Posted by Editor on March 7, 2020 12:40 PM | No comments | Print | E-mail author

Fraser Brown will play his 50th cap
Scotland Head Coach Gregor Townsend has named eight Glasgow Warriors in his squad ahead of this weekend's clash against undefeated France at Murrayfield.

There will be two milestones for Warriors players on Sunday afternoon. Starting hooker Fraser Brown will earn his 50th cap for his country, with fellow clubman Kyle Steyn in line to make his debut off the bench.

Six Warriors are named in the starting XV, as Scotland look to build on their 0-17 win away to Italy in round three of the Guinness Six Nations.

Zander Fagerson continues at tight-head and is joined by the soon to be half-centurion and Vice-Captain Fraser Brown in the front-row.

Scott Cummings retains his place in the second-row, having started in every match of this year's Six Nations.

Behind the scrum, Townsend has named an unchanged backline for the clash with Ali Price and, try-scorer against Italy, Adam Hastings linking up at nine and ten. Sam Johnson is named as inside centre.

The Glasgow contingent is completed with scrum-half George Horne and potential debutant Kyle Steyn on the bench.


15 Stuart Hogg CAPTAIN (Exeter Chiefs)

14 Sean Maitland (Saracens)
13 Chris Harris (Gloucester)
12 Sam Johnson (Glasgow Warriors)
11 Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh)

10 Adam Hastings (Glasgow Warriors)
9 Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors)

1 Rory Sutherland (Edinburgh)
2 Fraser Brown VICE CAPTAIN (Glasgow Warriors)
3 Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors)
4 Scott Cummings (Glasgow Warriors))
5 Grant Gilchrist (Edinburgh)
6 Jamie Ritchie (Edinburgh)
7 Hamish Watson (Edinburgh)
8 Nick Haining (Edinburgh)


16 Stuart McInally (Edinburgh)
17 Allan Dell (London Irish)
18 Willem Nel (Edinburgh)
19 Sam Skinner (Exeter Chiefs)
20 Magnus Bradbury (Edinburgh)
21 George Horne (Glasgow Warriors)
22 Duncan Weir (Worcester Warriors))
23 Kyle Steyn (Glasgow Warriors)