Glasgow Warriors | Scotland team to take on Wales

Next article
No more entries
Previous article
Got an opinion?
Discuss this article in the comments section or register with the forum.

Search this site


March 12, 2020

Scotland team to take on Wales

Posted by Editor on March 12, 2020 03:58 PM | No comments | Print | E-mail author

Zander Fagerson continues in Scotland's front row
Nine Glasgow Warriors have been selected for Scotland's final match of the 2020 Six Nations, as Gregor Townsend's side travels to Cardiff to take on Wales at the Principality Stadium.

Four Warriors are in the starting XV as Scotland go in search of a first win in the Welsh capital since 2002.

After his performance against France earned a nomination for the Guinness Six Nations Player of the Round, Adam Hastings will once again look to control the side from fly-half.

He lines up between two club-mates in the back-line; Ali Price starts at scrum-half, whilst Sam Johnson retains the number 12 jersey for the sixth Test match in succession.

Up front, Zander Fagerson is the sole Glasgow representative in the starting pack as the tight-head continues his run of consecutive starts in the Guinness Six Nations.

Five further Warriors are included on the bench, with Kyle Steyn retained in the matchday 23 following his debut appearance for Scotland last weekend.

Fraser Brown and Scott Cummings rotate to the bench after starting against France, the former having won his 50th cap against Les Bleus at BT Murrayfield.

There's also a recall to the matchday 23 for Matt Fagerson, with the back-rower in line for what would be his seventh cap in the famous dark blue jersey.

George Horne completes the Glasgow contingent, as Townsend's men look to complete this year's tournament with a third consecutive victory.

Kick off for Saturday's match is at 2.15pm, with the match live on BBC and BBC Radio Scotland.


15 Stuart Hogg CAPTAIN (Exeter Chiefs)

14 Sean Maitland (Saracens)
13 Chris Harris (Gloucester)
12 Sam Johnson (Glasgow Warriors)
11 Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh)

10 Adam Hastings (Glasgow Warriors)
9 Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors)

1 Rory Sutherland (Edinburgh)
2 Stuart McInally VICE CAPTAIN (Edinburgh)
3 Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors)
4 Sam Skinner (Exeter Chiefs)
5 Grant Gilchrist (Edinburgh)
6 Jamie Ritchie (Edinburgh)
7 Hamish Watson (Edinburgh)
8 Magnus Bradbury (Edinburgh)


16 Fraser Brown (Glasgow Warriors)
17 Allan Dell (London Irish)
18 Willem Nel (Edinburgh)
19 Scott Cummings (Glasgow Warriors)
20 Matt Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors)
21 George Horne (Glasgow Warriors)
22 Duncan Weir (Worcester Warriors))
23 Kyle Steyn (Glasgow Warriors)