Glasgow Warriors | Fourteen Warriors in Scotland squad

Next article
Previous article
Got an opinion?
Discuss this article in the comments section or register with the forum.

Search this site

October 12, 2020

Fourteen Warriors in Scotland squad

Posted by Editor on October 12, 2020 02:50 PM | No comments | Print | E-mail author

Oli Kebble is in Scotland's squad for the forthcoming autumn international matches
Fourteen Glasgow Warriors are included in Gregor Townsend's Scotland squad for the forthcoming autumn international matches, which include the conclusion of the 2020 Six Nations and newly launched Autumn Nations Cup.

Oli Kebble is one of three uncapped players named in the squad. The loosehead has been rewarded for his consistent form in a Warriors jersey, earning his first call up to the squad having qualified to play for Scotland through residency in the summer.

A further three Warriors front-rowers are also included with Zander Fagerson named alongside hookers Fraser Brown and George Turner.

Richie Gray is the most experienced Glasgow player named in Townsend's squad, with the 31-year-old looking to add to his tally of 65 caps for his country, the last of which came in during the 2018 Six Nations.

The Rutherglen-born lock is joined in the engine room by club-mate Scott Cummings, who retains his place having featured in all four of Scotland's 2020 Guinness Six Nation matches.

Robert Harley's recent run of form in a Warriors jersey has seen the back-rower called into Townsend's squad and is joined in the backrow by Number 8 Matt Fagerson, who won his most recent cap for his country in Scotland's 0 - 17 victory over Italy in the 2020 Guinness Six Nations.

Behind the scrum, Ali Price and George Horne form half of the scrum-half quota named by Townsend, with club-mate Adam Hastings included amongst the fly-halves.

Nick Grigg's run of form see him return to the Scotland setup, as the centre is selected alongside club mates Sam Johnson and Huw Jones.

Fiji Head Coach Vern Cotter also named his squad for next month's Autumn Nations Cup. Two 'Weegies fae Fiji' have been named in the 31-man squad, with lock Leone Nakarawa and hooker Mesu Dolokoto both selected.

Argentina have also selected their squad for the 2020 Rugby Championship. Warrior No. 313 Enrique Pieretto has been named amongst the forwards for the teams upcoming matches against New Zealand, Australia and World Cup Winners South Africa.

Scotland Squad


Simon Berghan (Edinburgh)
Jamie Bhatti (Edinburgh)
Fraser Brown (Glasgow Warriors)
Blair Cowan (London Irish)
Scott Cummings (Glasgow Warriors)
Cornell du Preez (Worcester Warriors)
Matt Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors)
Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors)
Grant Gilchrist (Edinburgh)
Jonny Gray (Exeter Chiefs)
Richie Gray (Glasgow Warriors)
Robert Harley (Glasgow Warriors)
Nick Haining (Edinburgh)
Oli Kebble (Glasgow Warriors)
Stuart McInally (Edinburgh)
Willem Nel (Edinburgh)
Jamie Ritchie (Edinburgh)
Sam Skinner (Exeter Chiefs)
Rory Sutherland (Edinburgh)
Blade Thomson (Scarlets)
Ben Toolis (Edinburgh)
George Turner (Glasgow Warriors)
Hamish Watson (Edinburgh)

BACKS (17)

Darcy Graham (Edinburgh)
Nick Grigg (Glasgow Warriors)
Chris Harris (Gloucester)
Adam Hastings (Glasgow Warriors)
Stuart Hogg (Exeter Chiefs) CAPTAIN
George Horne (Glasgow Warriors)
Damien Hoyland (Edinburgh)
Sam Johnson (Glasgow Warriors)
Huw Jones (Glasgow Warriors)
Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh)
James Lang (Harlequins)
Sean Maitland (Saracens)
Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors)
Finn Russell (Racing 92)
Scott Steele (Harlequins)
Duhan van der Merwe (Edinburgh)
Duncan Weir (Worcester Warriors)