Glasgow Warriors | Eight Warriors in Scotland squad to take on France

Next article
Previous article
Got an opinion?
Discuss this article in the comments section or register with the forum.

Search this site

November 20, 2020

Eight Warriors in Scotland squad to take on France

Posted by Editor on November 20, 2020 03:24 PM | No comments | Print | E-mail author

Fraser Brown returns for Scotland
Fraser Brown is one of eight Glasgow Warriors selected for Scotland's Autumn Nations Cup clash this Sunday, as Gregor Townsend's men welcome France to BT Murrayfield.

Brown returns to the starting XV after missing out on last weekend's win over Italy, with the hooker also named as one of Scotland's vice-captains for the visit of France.

There's also a first Scotland start for Oli Kebble, as the Warriors loose-head is promoted to the number one jersey for his fourth cap.

Scott Cummings once again retains his place in the second-row, 15 months after lining up against France for his international debut.

Matt Fagerson is selected for the first time since being forced off with a knock against Georgia last month, as the number eight lines up to win his eighth cap for his country.

Ali Price makes his fourth start of the autumn at scrum-half, having also started against the French at BT Murrayfield in this year’s Guinness Six Nations.

He's joined in the back division by Sam Johnson, following the centre's return to the international setup in Florence last weekend.

Two further Warriors are included amongst the replacements, with both men having crossed the whitewash against the Italians in the Autumn Nations Cup opener.

Zander Fagerson rotates to the bench after three consecutive starts at tight-head, whilst George Turner is retained in the matchday 23 after securing the bonus-point score in Florence.


15 Stuart Hogg CAPTAIN (Exeter Chiefs)

14 Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh)
13 Chris Harris (Gloucester)
12 Sam Johnson (Glasgow Warriors)
11 Duhan van der Merwe (Edinburgh)

10 Duncan Weir (Worcester Warriors)
9 Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors)

1 Oli Kebble (Glasgow Warriors)
2 Fraser Brown VICE CAPTAIN (Glasgow Warriors)
3 Simon Berghan (Edinburgh)
4 Scott Cummings (Glasgow Warriors)
5 Jonny Gray (Exeter Chiefs)
6 Jamie Ritchie VICE CAPTAIN (Edinburgh)
7 Hamish Watson (Edinburgh)
8 Matt Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors)


16 George Turner (Glasgow Warriors)
17 Jamie Bhatti (Edinburgh)
18 Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors)
19 Sam Skinner (Exeter Chiefs)
20 Blade Thomson (Scarlets)
21 Sam Hidalgo-Clyne (Exeter Chiefs)
22 Duncan Taylor (Saracens)
23 Sean Maitland (Saracens)