Glasgow Warriors | Dempsey makes first start for Scotland

Next article
Previous article
Got an opinion?
Discuss this article in the comments section or register with the forum.

Search this site

November 17, 2022

Dempsey makes first start for Scotland

Posted by Editor on November 17, 2022 05:24 PM | No comments | Print | E-mail author

Jack Dempsey makes his first start for Scotland
Glasgow's Jack Dempsey will make his first start for Scotland in this weekend's Autumn Nations Series match against Argentina at Murray field.

Dempsey has featured off the bench in all three of Scotland's Autumn Nations Series matches, making his debut against the nation of his birth, Australia, in round one.

Nine Warriors are named in Gregor Townsend's squad for the weekend.

Fraser Brown retains his place in the starting XV at hooker and is joined in the front three by Zander Fagerson.

In the back row Matt Fagerson moves from number 8 to open-side flanker to make way for Dempsey.

Ali Price is at scrum-half and is joined by Sione Tuipulotu who lines up at inside centre.

Rounding out the Glasgow contingent in the squad, is an all Glasgow Warriors front row with George Turner, Jamie Bhatti and Murphy Walker all named on the bench.


15 Stuart Hogg (Exeter Chiefs) 95 caps

14 Darcy Graham (Edinburgh Rugby) 32 caps
13 Chris Harris - Vice Captain - (Gloucester Rugby) 38 caps
12 Sione Tuipulotu (Glasgow Warriors) 10 caps
11 Duhan van der Merwe (Edinburgh Rugby) 22 caps

10 Finn Russell (Racing 92) 64 caps
9 Ali Price (Glasgow Warriors) 57 caps

1 Pierre Schoeman (Edinburgh Rugby) 15 caps
2 Fraser Brown (Glasgow Warriors) 56 caps
3 Zander Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors) 53 caps
4 Jonny Gray (Exeter Chiefs) 71 caps
5 Grant Gilchrist - Vice Captain - (Edinburgh Rugby) 58 caps
6 Matt Fagerson (Glasgow Warriors) 27 caps
7 Jamie Ritchie - Captain - (Edinburgh Rugby) 35 caps
8 Jack Dempsey (Glasgow Warriors) 3 caps


16 George Turner (Glasgow Warriors) 29 caps
17 Jamie Bhatti (Glasgow Warriors) 23 caps
18 Murphy Walker (Glasgow Warriors) 1 cap
19 Glen Young (Edinburgh Rugby) 2 caps
20 Andy Christie (Saracens) 3 caps
21 Ben White (London Irish) 8 caps
22 Blair Kinghorn (Edinburgh Rugby) 37 caps
23 Cameron Redpath (Bath Rugby) 3 caps