Next article
Previous article
Got an opinion?
Discuss this article in the comments section or register with the glasgowwarriors.com forum.

Search this site


November 29, 2005

Iain and James on U21 duty

Posted by Editor on November 29, 2005 01:35 PM | No comments | Print | E-mail author

Iain Kennedy is in the Scotland U21 team to face Stellenbosch University
Warriors' apprentices Iain Kennedy and James Eddie are in the Scotland U21 team that will take on the world's biggest rugby club on Wednesday 30 November at Peffermill (ko 2.00pm).

Stellenbosch University are famous for producing world class rugby talent. The club has produced around 150 Springboks including 14 who have gone on to captain their country.

Widely acknowledged as the club with the most teams in the world, Stellenbosch’s base near Cape Town has 15 rugby pitches, including the 17,000-seater Danie Craven Stadium.

The match forms part of Stellenbosch's UK tour, and provides the Scots invaluable preparation ahead of the Under-21 Six Nations tournament next year.

John Beattie and John Barclay are involved with Glasgow Warriors as they face Edinburgh Gunners in the Celtic League.


15 Ben Addison (Stirling County & Central Scotland Institute of Sport)

14 Ronnie Maclean Dents (Loughborough University)
13 Iain Kennedy (Glasgow Warriors, Glasgow Hawks & West Of Scotland Institute of Sport)
12 Garry Law (Border Reivers, Hawick & East of Scotland Institute of Sport)
11 Robert Cairns (Boroughmuir)

10 James King (Border Reivers, Melrose & East of Scotland Institute of Sport)
9 Greig Laidlaw (Jed-Forest)

1 Ryan Grant (The Army)
2 Sean Crombie (Aberdeen GSFP & Grampian Institute of Sport)
3 David Young (Leicester Tigers)
4 James Eddie (Glasgow Warriors, Ayr & West Of Scotland Institute of Sport)
5 Ian Nimmo (Leicester Tigers)
6 Scott Newlands (Heriot's & East of Scotland Institute of Sport)
8 Ross Miller (Melrose)
7 Alan MacDonald (Edinburgh Gunners, Heriot's & East of Scotland Institute of Sport)


16 Innes Brown (Stirling County & Tayside & Fife Institute of Sport)
17 Kyle Traynor (Edinburgh Gunners, Boroughmuir & East of Scotland Institute of Sport)
18 Dylan Mason (Stirling County)
19 Greig Scott (Boroughmuir)
20 Alex Clarke (Stewart's Melville FP)
21 Stephen Biggart (Glasgow Hawks)
22 Michael Rutherford (Selkirk)
23 David Whiteford (Melrose)


Add a comment to this article