Glasgow Warriors | Tuipulotu named in URC 'Elite XV'

Next article
Previous article
Got an opinion?
Discuss this article in the comments section or register with the forum.

Search this site

June 14, 2024

Tuipulotu named in URC 'Elite XV'

Posted by Editor on June 14, 2024 06:44 PM | No comments | Print | E-mail author

Sione Tuipulotu has been selected in the 2023/24 URC 'Elite XV'
Glasgow's Sione Tuipulotu has been selected in the 2023/24 United Rugby Championship 'Elite XV'.

United Rugby Championship Elite XV 2023/24

The Elite XV is determined by a media vote and players must have made at least nine appearances to be considered, with the media panel provided a shortlist of 10 per position by URC StatMaster.

The player with the most votes in each position earned a place in the team.

The selection is dominated by Vodacom Bulls players with no less than six players from the South African franchise making the cut.

Defending URC champions Munster have three players in the XV with Next-Gen Player of the Season Jack Crowley selected alongside fellow Ireland international Tadhg Beirne, and Alex Nankivell.

Warrick Gelant, Jordan Larmour, Tuipulotu, John Cooney, Ox Nche, and Turnover King, Jamie Ritchie, make up the rest of the XV.

URC Elite XV

15 Warrick Gelant (DHL Stormers)

14 Jordan Larmour (Leinster Rugby)
13 Sione Tuipulotu (Glasgow Warriors)
12 Alex Nankivell (Munster Rugby)
11 Kurt-Lee Arendse (Vodacom Bulls)

10 Jack Crowley (Munster Rugby)
9 John Cooney (Ulster Rugby)

1 Ox Nche (Hollywoodbets Sharks)
2 Akker van der Merwe (Vodacom Bulls)
3 Wilco Louw (Vodacom Bulls)
4 Tadhg Beirne (Munster Rugby)
5 Ruan Nortje (Vodacom Bulls)
6 Jamie Ritchie (Edinburgh)
7 Elrigh Louw (Vodacom Bulls)
8 Cameron Hanekom (Vodacom Bulls)